top of page

The 2013 winners have just been announced at the Académie du Jazz, at a ceremony at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris. For the fifth time since 2008, trumpet player Fabien Mary was among the finalists for the coveted Django Reinhardt Prize "French musician of the year"!

We hope that five nominations will lead to the actual Prize in the coming years!

Django Reinhardt Prize (French Musician of the Year)

Finalists: Cécile McLorin Salvant, Fabien Mary, Manu Codjia


Les gagnants 2013 de l'Académie du Jazz viennent d'être annoncés lors de la cérémonie annuelle au Théâtre du Châtelet à Paris. Le trompettiste Fabien Mary faisait parti des finalistes pour le très convoité prix Django Reinhardt "musicien français de l'année" pour la cinquième fois depuis 2008! Peut-être que ces cinq nominations conduiront au prix en lui-même dans les années qui viennent!

Prix Django Reinhardt (musicien français de l’année) : VINCENT PEIRANI Finalistes : Cécile McLorin Salvant, Fabien Mary, Manu Codjia

Dmitry Baevsky will be part of the JazzCruise from January 26th to February 2nd 2014, playing a Tribute to the great Cedar Walton in a band featuring Benny Green (p), David Williams (b) and Willie Jones III (dr).

Dmitry Baevsky est au programme de la JazzCruise 2014 du 26 janvier au 2 février où il jouera aux côtés de Benny Green (p), David Williams (cb) et Willie Jones III (dr). Le quartet rendra hommage au pianiste Cedar Walton.

CHAMPIAN FULTON QUARTET @ Dizzy's Coca Cola Club in New York.

Tuesday, January 28th

Two Shows: 7:30 and 9:30 PM

Champian Fulton (piano and voice) Stephen Fulton (Flugelhorn)

Buster Williams (bass), Mark Johnson (drums)

INFOS: Dizzy's Club is located in the Time Warner Building on Columbus Circle NYC

bottom of page